NDC Expels 18 Parliamentary Candidates

The National Democratic Congress(NDC) has dismissed 18 parliamentary candidates from the party.Key among the 18 persons is Dominic Azimbe Azumah, a former minister and MP for Garu-Tempane Constituency in the Upper East Region.This was contained in a statement signed by the General Secretary of the Party, Johnson Asiedu Nketiah.According to the statement, the party has taken the decision following the decision by the candidates to contest the 2020 parliamentary elections as independent candidates.“The National Democratic Congress(NDC) wishes to bring to the attention of all party members, sympathisers, and the general public that the following members who sought for and obtained nomination from the Electoral Commission to contest the upcoming parliamentary elections as Independent Candidates have forfeited their membership of the party”.The statement continues that: “They must handover all party property in their possession to their respective constituency secretariats, and they must cease forthwith in the using party paraphernalia and the name of the flagbearer in all their campaigns”.Check the full list belowCall our Editor on 0209391902 or click here and inform us via Whatsapp. You could equally email your stories or articles to [email protected] and we’ll surely put them online

Similar Posts